BTC Private Colleges List in Mathura

Basic Teaching Certificate i.e. BTC is essential for becoming a government teacher in primary or elementary schools. BTC is a two year certificate program govern by government of Uttar Pradesh and processed by DIET of each district. The land of Lord Shree Krishna has total 35 colleges for BTC in Mathura. Among these BTC institutes, one is government owned and named as DIET and 34 other private BTC colleges spread across Mathura district.

DIET Mathura has 200 seats for BTC training while each private BTC Institute has 50 seats each. Few minority reserved quota colleges has only 25 vacancies filled by state level merit list and rest 25 seats will be filled under management quota. Candidates who have qualify BTC merit list and cut off marks provided by website can take admission in allotted district.

BTC Colleges/Institutes in Mathura:

Sr Name of BTC collage s in Mathura Full address & landmark
1. DIET Mathura In front of Mathura Refinery township
2. Kishan Pyari Shukla Collage Vill.Mundesi Post,dhangov
3. Gyan Educational Institute Vill.Lalpur
4. Shri Evar Singh Deshvar collage Of Education Vill.baldev,Kailash marg
5. Choudhri Jagan Singh Collage vill.Umari
6. Shri Hardam singh vaidik Collage vill.Noorpur Mahavan
7.* S.M.T.T. Collage( Minority) vill. pali Dungara
8. R.B.S.Collage Plot NO.29 vill.madora
9. R.D. Collge oal vil.oal
10. Bhole Shankar Collage Plote No.89 Sonkh road vill,Unchagao
11. S.G.S.Collage Jajampatti Rasoolpur
12. Shri Goverdhan Maharaj Collage of professnal studies vill.neemgov Post Goverdhan
13. Shri Dalchand Sing Teacher Training collage vill.Narbai Raya mat road
14. N.S.S.Collage of BTC vill.choli post baldev.Mahavan
15. Hardayal Collage of Engineer and Managment group of Institution Faculty of Education Mathura
16. O.D.M.Collge vill.Koyal  Post-Raya.tehsil-mant
17. Shri Raman Singh Degree Collage vill.khirari.Raya.Tehsil-Mahavan
18. S.S.Educational Institute vill.Mahuan Post-Farah
19. Radhaa Krishna Collage of Education vill.Aanjnokh P.O.Barasana teh.Chata
20. Lord Krishna Institute of Education vill.Jajan Patti Morgra
21.* S.M.S,Educational institute ( Minority) vill.Pali  Dungra sokh road mathura
22. Shri Bhavar Singh Mukhiyaji Collage vill.Bhadar Post.Sonkh
23. Kanishka Educational institute and Managment Plot no.788 vill. Dolatpur
24. D.C.S. Teachar Training Collage vill+post Raya
25. Saharavat collage of Education plot no.27 vill.Baithan post.kosikala
26. R.S.S.Collgae Bairaj mod Aurangabad Mathura
27. Giriraj Maharaj Mahavidyalaya For Teachers Training collage Mathura
28. Shri Ji Baba Institute Semari Chata NH-2 mathura
29. Ban MAharaj Institute of Managment Technology Mathura
30. RAmesh Chandra Chandrakala Devi Collge of Technical and Managment Mathura
31. Muralidhar Mahavidyalaya vill.RasoolpurJajampatti Magora
32. Vidya Sagar Acedmy Plot.12 street 12 vill.chorahasi PO.Raya
33. Edifayi Institute BTC Shahjadpur
34. Usha Educational Institute Khasara no.140A 141
35. Gayatri Educational Institute Rasoolpur Mathura

* Minority quota BTC colleges

DIET Mathura Address:

District Institute of Education and Training (DIET)
Mathura (281205)
Landmark – Infront of Refinery township
Phone: 0565-2430823

DIET Mathura contact numbers: (as found on NIC Mathura website)

  • DIET Principal — Dr. Mukesh Agrawal — 09412732562
  • Professor — Mr. Bhuri Singh — 08445451826
  • Mr. Dalvir Singh — 09410075915

Total BTC Seats in Mathura:

Here is the detailed calculation regarding BTC seats in Mathura district.

BTC seats in DIET Mathura: 200
BTC seats in private colleges: (Private colleges * 50) + minority colleges * 25) = (32*50) + (2*25) = 1600 + 50 = 1650 Total Seats = 200 + 1650 = 1850

Though we took precaution to provide exact and most recent information available, if you find any error please comment below.


  1. veeresh kumar
    • AMIT
  2. pradeep verma
    • amit
      • Manish Purohit

Leave a Reply