Summer Internship in NTPC

NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian government owned Maharatan Company. It works in power generation, distribution and other related sectors. After inception in 1975, NTPC is the highest electricity generation public sector company of the nation with 27% of total power generation per year.

NTPC is one of the best company to join summer training program for B. Tech. graduates. There is no predefined criteria about internship in NTPC. You must have completed 3rd year of B. Tech. degree program. NTPC never publishes any notification about summer internship schedule so you have to approach HR or management team at any NTPC branch.

Eligibility Criteria for Internship in NTPC:

  • Candidate must have completed or appearing in B. Tech/BE 3rd year exam.
  • He/she must have Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics as his/her branch in B. Tech/ BE.
  • Candidates should have age between 21-30 years. There is also a age relaxation criteria for SC/ST (5 years) and OBC (3 years) reserved categories.
  • At least 65% marks in university semester exams at respective college.

NTPC Training and Internship criteriaAs NTPC does not provide online application form, so interested students should have to send their resume to regional HR manager NTPC. HR is the only responsible person for trainee selection procedure. Student should contact placement cell of their college/institution and try to convince them to offer training letter. Then they need to attest this letter by Dean/principle.

Candidate must have to submit this letter to HR executive of NTPC plant. HR and manager contact numbers can be found on official website of NTPC, that is . He/she may conduct a formal interview as selection procedure. If he finds a passion in candidate to work in power sector then only he will select you.

Every year NTPC requires more than 300 summer trainees at its various centres. This number can be increase in upcoming years as India government soften rules for industrial training and priorities focus on skill development. So candidates have better options from next year onward.


  1. Dhruv
    • Ishant ahuja
  2. rajendra meena
    • Deependra Singh
  3. choudhary saurabh gopal singh
  4. dipak baranwal
  5. G.TEJA
  6. nayan patel
  7. Devender
  8. dhirendra singh
    • Abhijeet Singh
  9. Mithu prasad
  11. Payal Gupta
  12. Pritam Singh
  13. Anish Kumar
  14. Sanjeev Kumar Yadav
  15. Sumit kumar pradhan
  16. Satish kumar sahu
  18. Abhay pratap singh
  19. Avanish kumar singh
  20. veena
  21. avadhesh patel
    • Ashwin
  22. Rahul Amin
  24. sai teja
  25. Balkrishna Jangir
  26. ravindra
  27. prashant kumar veshnav
  28. Satyam kumar
  30. Hari Nagaraj
  31. Amar singh
  32. Shraddha maurya
  33. Sailendra
  34. Yellaji
  35. amit sharma
    • vishal raj
  36. subhash kumar
  37. amit singh
  39. Shipra Singh
  40. Mallarpu Chandni
  41. Brijbhan Upadhyay
  42. Yasar Hussain
  43. Srashti Nigam
  44. Vijay maurya
  45. Akriti Srivastava
  46. Vandana Kashyap
  47. Sanidhya Murli Manohar
  48. Preethika
  50. Sathiya narayanan p
  51. Vaishali saxena
  52. Rashmi singh
  53. shivani
  54. Manasi singh
  55. Bhanu Sri
  56. Avadhesh kumar
  57. Kaushal Yadav
  58. Abhay singh
  59. Shubham tiwari
  60. NITESH

Leave a Reply